As every year during LUFF, you can host an artist or join the volunteers. You can also be part of LAFF and become LUFF's friend. Or you can meet us on facebook, twitter, youtube and instagram. You can also ask for accreditation.

Download the full program, or Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday ou Sunday ! !

Felix in Wonderland

Preceded by - The Bony Lady

Marie Losier, 2019, France/Germany
HD, Color, English with French subs, 49'

  • 17.10, 16:30EJMA
  • 18.10, 18:30EJMA

A journey into the world of Felix Kubin and his musical and sound experiences thanks to his favourite instrument, the KORG MS20. The portrait of a brilliant artist in whose head the music never stops… Where one feeds microphones to dogs in Slovakia, where one records the sounds of an air vent or underwater songs… And where we joyfully accept to plunge into the fiction of dreams and nightmares that haunt the songs and sound creations of this unbounded artist.

The Bony Lady

La Flaca
Adriana Barbosa, 2019, USA
HD, Color, Spanish with English subs, 20'

La Flaca is a film about Arely Vazquez, a transgender woman and leader of the Santa Muerte (Saint Death) Cult in Queens, New York. During her yearly celebration to the Bony Lady ("La Flaca" as she likes to call her), Arely faces a lot of challenges to fulfill a promise she made ten years ago.

You could also like:
MoE

Comme chaque année, le luff a besoin de bénévoles, ainsi que de personnes voulant loger des artistes. Vous pouvez également devenir membre de le LAFF et faire ainsi parti.e des ami.e.s du luff. Sinon vous pouvez toujours nous retrouver sur facebook, twitter, flickr, youtube et instagram. Vous pouvez également demander votre accréditation.

Téléchargez la grille horaires complète, ou alors le programme du mercredi, jeudi, vendredi, samedi ou dimanche !

Felix in Wonderland

Précédé par The Bony Lady

Marie Losier, 2019, France/Allemagne
HD, couleur, anglais st français, 49'

  • 17.10, 16:30EJMA
  • 18.10, 18:30EJMA

Un voyage dans le monde de Felix Kubin et de ses expériences musicales et sonores grâce à son instrument de prédilection, le KORG MS20. Le portrait d’un artiste génial dans la tête de qui la musique ne s’arrête jamais… Où l’on donne à manger des micros à des chiens en Slovaquie, où l’on enregistre les sons d’une bouche d’aération ou des chants sous-marins… Et où l’on accepte joyeusement de plonger dans la fiction des rêves et cauchemars qui hantent les chansons et créations sonores de cet artiste sans frontière.

The Bony Lady

La Flaca
Adriana Barbosa, 2019, États-Unis
HD, couleur, espagnol st anglais, 20'

Le film s'intéresse à Arely Vazquez, femme transgenre à la tête du culte de la Sainte Mort dans le Queens. Durant la célébration annuelle de la "femme osseuse", Arely doit faire face à de nombreuses contraintes l'empêchant de tenir une promesse faite il y a dix ans.

Vous pourriez également aimer:
John Bence